More proof that William Cullen Bryant should have been a vampire:

27 Apr

I’m so going to embarrass myself right now.

You know how the other day I wrote a long rambling post about various historical figures who–if they weren’t–at least should have been vampires?  Top of my list was the 19th-century Romantic poet William Cullen Bryant.  I cited his obsession with death and creepy face, but I realize that I have even more damning (pun intended) evidence for his vampirism.

He’s totally the historical doppelganger for Klaus from The Vampire Diaries.  I’m not saying I watch the show, but–oh, what the hell.  I watch the show, and as I was watching it last night I suddenly remembered Bryant’s creepy (but handsome) face and matched it with creepy-but-handsome Klaus.  Clearly, this is who the character was modeled on.  Look, just look: a picture’s worth a thousand words.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers